Day 3: So much for every day

That didn’t take long.

Spent most of yesterday getting ready to make the trip to Mobile,  driving to Jonesboro then watching the Fiesta Bowl with a friend that I forgot about my solemn swear to blog every day. NEVER AGAIN….until I forget again. I was really wanting to make it all year.

The worst part about myself trying to establish a career in sports journalism is that it’s going to be a lonely profession. There’s going to be a lot of trips that I make by myself and this trip to Mobile is just one of many I’ve made in my last few years. They, along with my regular drives between Springdale and Jonesboro have been filled with long hours of listening to my thoughts and classic rock and sports talk radio.

But that’s all over now.  Because I have a new car. Well, it’s not really new. My mom’s had it for the last 10 years. I inherited her 2003 Dodge Durango and once she gets her drivers license,my sister will possess my some what trusty 1996 Oldsmobile Bravada.

Now, after four years of static, I’ll be able to listen to A.M. radio. All is right in the world.

About Daniel McFadin

Writer for NBCSports.com. Former Sporting News intern. Graduated from IUPUI in Indianapolis with a master in sports journalism in 2014 and from Arkansas State University in 2013 with a degree in Journalism. Originally from Lewisville, Texas, now in Fort Worth. Ask me if I like Star Wars. I dare you.
This entry was posted in Journalism, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

