Day 2: Back in the thick of things

Tomorrow, after a winter break filled with doing pretty much nothing of consequence outside of finishing three books (one of which took me three years to read), playing Assassins Creed III and the futile attempt of trying to clear out my Netflix Instant Queue while adding at least three new movies for every one I watch, I’m going to jump back into the  active world.

For the second straight year I’ll be making the trip to Mobile, Ala. to cover the Arkansas State Red Wolves as they play in the GoDaddy.com Bowl (thanks a lot Liberty Bowl, how did Iowa State work out for you?). 

I’ll drive to Jonesboro tomorrow before making the seven hour drive to the Alabama coast Friday. Hopefully, unlike the major case of deja vu ASU has been forced to experience in the last two months, they can write a different ending against Kent State.

All in all, after the round trip is over and I get back home next Tuesday, I will have driven about 1,500 miles. All by my lonesome. At least unlike last year, I’ll have multiple podcasts and an audio book to listen to this time. I’ll have at least 10 episodes of Erin McGathy’s “This Feels Terrible” relationship podcast to listen to and help me suffer through my singleness.

I’m writing this at 11:31 at night. It’s going to be hard for me to keep this up for 363 more days when I’m belting it out and posting it this late at night. I hope anyone that reads this is a night owl.

 

Movies Watched Today

  • Manhattan (1979) – Netflix
  • Stranger than Fiction (2006) – DVD

 

Song of the Day

Nirvana – “All Apologies”

About Daniel McFadin

NASCAR writer for NBCSports.com. Former Sporting News intern. Graduated from IUPUI in Indianapolis with a master in sports journalism in 2014 and from Arkansas State University in 2013 with a degree in Journalism. Originally from Lewisville, Texas, now in Fort Worth. Ask me if I like Star Wars. I dare you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

