Stream of Thought post #1

I wrote one of these back in high school. This is everything that goes through my mind as I’m typing. It’s going to be a really long sentence.

Louis C.K is on HBO right now it’s one of his old stand up routines from probably the 90’s he was pretty funny in the Invention of Lying but I only remember it for Ricky Gervais who is much more funny than any of the other guys in hollywood he makes very under rated movies especially Ghost Town you should see that now I can think of anything to write about except about the newest game on facebook where you send someone a number to a friend and then they post a new status with the number and say something about you. I’ve sent four numbers and three have been posted Though the one that wasn’t posted was the one I wanted to hear from the most she was a girl I knew my senior year in high school We met at auditions for the school and we got along I got her number from a guy I really can’t stand but it was worth it We texted each other a lot for a couple of weeks then one day I worked up the nerve to ask her if she wanted to hang out with me and some friends at Buffalo Wild Wings and watch the Razorback game that weekend I think it was against Western Illinois or something like that I’ve never watched any of those HBO original shows east bound and down is on right now none of the shows have any appeal to me what so ever but the song East Bound and Down is a great song from Smokey and the Bandit which also came out the same year as Star Wars but back to  the story about the girl we met at Buffalo Wild Wings but the place was crowded so there was no chance of us getting a seat so we drove across town and ate a Sonic where I usually only eat a hotdog or popcorn chicken with a slushy after that we went to the mall but on the way there she told me that she though a really cute date would be to go ice skating upon hearing this one of my friends started kicking the back of the seat I got the hint but at the mall she showed me where she worked it was the store that was next to spencers that place is weird some of the books are funny but other than there isn’t anything in there I’d be caught dead taking out of there after we left the mall we drove back to Springdale to drop her off at her house that was the last time we hung out we texted a few more time after that night but I was too scared the possibilities of what could come after that night I really liked her and I think she liked me well at least I hope she did I feel like a jerk for not calling her again after that so I’m sorry Cayce finals started today and I had two tests in Western Lit and Biology I can’t tell you how much I’m relieved to done with both classes especially Biology that class was going to be the death of me I traded my western lit book in for money $39 baby though I pretty sure I paid over $90 for it I also ordered Batman Arkham Asylum today for $15 off amazon.com great game I highly recommend it.

About Daniel McFadin

NASCAR writer for NBCSports.com. Former Sporting News intern. Graduated from IUPUI in Indianapolis with a master in sports journalism in 2014 and from Arkansas State University in 2013 with a degree in Journalism. Originally from Lewisville, Texas, now in Fort Worth. Ask me if I like Star Wars. I dare you.
This entry was posted in College, High School, Memories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

